Institution helping investors


The Polish Information and Foreign Investment Agency. 

PAIiIZ is an investment promotion agency aiming at promoting Poland and Polish economy as well as attracting foreign investments to Poland. PAIiIZ offers free of charge services including: support in investment site selection in Poland, arrangement of investors' visits to Poland, informing on legal and economic environment, informing on available investment incentives, facilitating contacts with the central and local authorities, identification of suppliers and contractors, post-investment care for investors (support of reinvestments in Poland).



The Polish Agency for Enterprise Development

The Polish Agency for Enterprise Development is involved in implementation of national and international undertakings, founded by structural funds, state budget and long-term programmes of the European Commission. The Agency actively participates in creation and effective implementation of the state policy regarding entrepreneurship, innovativeness and human resources adaptation, with the purpose of transforming into a key institution responsible for creating the supportive environment for entrepreneurs. According to the rule “Think Small First” – “SMEs above all”, all activities conducted by the Agency are implemented with particular consideration of the SME sector’s needs.



Investors Assistance Centre

The main goal of the ISC's operations is to ensure the complete service to the investors on the voivodship level. The centres cooperate with PAIiIZ on investment projects and provide independent services to investors who report to them directly.
The ISCs were set up to work in close cooperation with the Marshals of voivodships that are responsible for the promotion of the voivodship and function mainly within the Marshals' offices and the agencies for regional development.



The Wałbrzych Special Economic Zone „INVEST-PARK”,

with area of 2920 ha, including 44 sub-zones. 28 of them are in Silesia province, 7 – in opolskie province, 1 in lubuskie province and 8 in Wielkopolska – in Krotoszyn, Śrem, Leszno, Września, Kościan, Jarocin, Kalisz and Rawicz.


The Łódź Special Economic Zone,

with the area of 1302 ha, in 3 provinces: łódzkie, mazowieckie and wielkopolskie. The zone consists of 45 sub-zones, also in Wielkopolska (Ostrzeszów, Przykona, Turek).


The Kostrzyn-Słubice Special Economic Zone,

located in the western part of Poland, with area of 1747ha.The zone includes 31 sub-zones in 3 provinces: lubuskie, zachodniopomorskie and wielkopolskie (for example in Poznań, Chodzieć, Sawrzędz, Nowy Tomyśl and Buk).